Tears As Nollywood Bid Kas-Vid Farewell

Though, this was not the first time that the motion picture industry has been thrown into mourning but the event of Tuesday, February 13 was different.

It was the candlelight/Tribute in honour of one of the country’s finest and creative filmmakers, Godwin Chukwuka Emelionwu.

Fondly called ‘Okpanku,’ the boss of Kas-Vid International productions who discovered and brought into limelight big names in the industry like ‘Mr, Ibu, Aki na Pawpaw, Amaechi Muonagor, among many others had his colleagues eulogize his sterling qualities at the night of tributes held at the Ojez Entertainment centre, Surulere, Lagos. He was 45.

 Taking his text from Revelation 1: 11to end, Pastor Peter Ndeche who preached on the topic; ‘When The Books Are Open,’ encouraged the widow of the late moviemaker not to despair but hold on to God saying, “the past situation may still be confusing for the family. The moment one is born, one is programmed to die at an appointed time. The time when we receive the comfort of the Holy Spirit is when we are mourning. It is my prayer that God would bring his comfort to this family.”

With heavy hearts, top practitioners like Lancelot Imasuen, Osita Iheme, Chinedu Ikedieze, Desmond Elliot, Peace Anyiam Osigwe and president of Actors Guild of Nigeria, Emeka Rollas, took turns to acknowledge and showered encomiums on the creative ingenuity of Emelionwu who would forever be remembered for producing blockbuster movies like Last Burial, Isakaba, Mr, Ibu,  August Meeting  among many others.  

Burial would hold on February 22 at Neni Village, Ezeneni Aniocha Local Government Area of Anambra State.

The roll call include Emeka Rollas, Igwe Gabosky, Desmond Elliot, John Okafor, Dickson Iruegbu, Chima  Okoroji, Princess Chineker, Thrlma Okoduwa, Frank Dallas, Victor Osuagwu, Don Pedro Aganbi, Osita Iheme, Chinedu Ikedieze, Chief Joseph Odobeatu (Ojez), Jenifer Eliogu, Chiko Ejiro, Kingsley Ogbonna (Dauda), Bambino Anaechina, Mahmood Ali Balogun, Emem Isong, Musa Ibro, Charles Inojie, Emeka Isikaku, Mike Nliam, Matthew Okoronkwo,  lancelot Imasuen, Nonso Okoye, Andy Chukwu, Benedict Johnson, Mike Godson, Paul Obazele, Ifeanyi Dike, etc.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.